Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Wednesday, 3 June 2015

BLOG TOUR: "After We Fall" by Emma Kavanagh


A plane falls out of the sky.
A woman is murdered.
Four people all have something to hide…

For fans of Tana French and Alice LaPlante comes After We Fall, a debut psychological thriller by former
 police psychologist Emma Kavanagh that explores four lives shattered in the tense aftermath of a plane crash.

Shortly after takeoff, flight 2940 plummets to the snow-covered ground, breaking into two parts, the only 
survivors a handful of passengers and a flight attendant. 

Cecilia has packed up and left her family. Now she has survived a tragedy and sees no way out.

Tom has woken up to discover that his wife was on the plane and must break the news to their only son.

Jim is a retired police offer and worried father. His beloved daughter has disappeared, and he knows 
something is wrong.

Freya is struggling to cope with the loss of her father. But as she delves into his past, she may not like 
what she finds.

Four people, who have never met but are indelibly linked by these disasters, will be forced to reveal the
 closely guarded secrets that unlock the answers to their questions. But once the truth is exposed, it may 
cause even more destruction.

Told from various points of view, chapter by chapter, readers follow the investigation into the doomed plane 
alongside the investigation of a murder. Kavanagh deftly weaves together the stories of those who lost someone
 or something of themselves in one tragic incident, exploring how swiftly everything we know can come 
crashing down.

Emma Kavanagh was born and raised in South Wales. After graduating with a PhD in psychology from 
Cardiff University, she spent many years working as a police and military psychologist, training firearms officers, 
command staff, and military personnel throughout the UK and Europe. She started her business 
as a psychology consultant, specializing in human performance in extreme situations. She lives in
 South Wales with her husband and two young sons.
After We Fall: A Novel
JUNE 2015
ISBN: 9781492609193
$14.99 U.S.; Trade Paper
Fiction; Sourcebooks Landmark




Falling by Emma Kavanagh
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Absolutely gripping read.

This book starts off so dramatically it keeps going right until the end.

A woman who walks out on her husband and young son. A daughter 

who works in the Police force goes missing and at first her Father has 
difficulty explaining to the officers that attend its more serious than they think.......
.until the Father mentions the blood traces, then the officer takes note!

There is so much happening in this book, crashes, tragedy, wow, so much, 

its gripping, you just don't want to do anything else but read this book, hence, 
I had places I needed to go today to run errands and at any given time I had to 
wait, I had my Kindle out. I don't care what people thought of me, but I just wanted 
to finish this book and see where it was headed. WOW.

Thank you to Random House UK, Cornerstone via Net galley for allowing me

 to read this complimentary book in exchange for an honest review.


If you like a good psychological thriller, something that holds your attention, I recommend this.

It was great too, as I could relate to many of the places living in this side of the UK 

No comments:

Post a Comment