Wednesday, 29 April 2015

As Night Falls: A Novel by Jenny Milchman

As Night Falls: A NovelAs Night Falls: A Novel by Jenny Milchman
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

PRE ORDER YOUR COPY NOW!

I would like to thank Random House Publishing Group - Ballantine for my copy via Net galley.


When I requested this thriller to read I didn't know what I had started reading. This is one superb book. I would so highly recommend this to anyone who likes thrillers that keep them on the edge of things and wondering what is what and who is who and what is going to happen.


We have these 2 guys ready to break free when out on when out one day and make a run for it ......>
They have both been in prison for many years. We see through their eyes how life has changed whilst they've been locked up inside.

Then we have Sandy, who lives in a secluded place with her husband and teenage daughter, plus their aging and loyal dog.

Sandy's husband and family mean everything to her.

Both parties are thrown together in the highly intense read.


There is a part in this book that the author handles so well, the Mother of one of the grown men. We are taken back in time when he was little, and how his Mother was with him, which then begs the question, are criminals made or breed? It really is food for thought.


I was so taken with their ailing dog, he was going to do anything to protect his family. That was a tearful situation for me, I love animals, and dogs are so loyal aren't they?

Jenny Milchman. She will remain on my list of regular authors as if this book is anything to go by, I am going to read and enjoy any subsequent books from her.


WOW intense
WOW edge of your seat
WOW thrilling
WOW you are unaware of life around you, because life is lived whilst your reading this story.


From the acclaimed author of Ruin Falls and Cover of Snowcomes a breathless new novel of psychological suspense about a dark, twisted turn of events that could shatter a family—a read perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard.

Sandy Tremont has always tried to give her family everything. But, as the sky darkens over the Adirondacks and a heavy snowfall looms, an escaped murderer with the power to take it all away draws close.
 
In her isolated home in the shadowy woods, Sandy prepares dinner after a fight with her daughter, Ivy. Upstairs, the fifteen-year-old—smart, brave, and with every reason to be angry tonight—keeps her distance from her mother. Sandy’s husband, Ben, a wilderness guide, arrives late to find a home simmering with unease.
 
Nearby, two desperate men on the run make their way through the fading light, bloodstained and determined to leave no loose ends or witnesses. After almost twenty years as prison cellmates, they have become a deadly team: Harlan the muscle, Nick the mind and will. As they approach a secluded house and look through its windows to see a cozy domestic scene, Nick knows that here he will find what he’s looking for . . . before he disappears forever.
 
Opening the door to the Tremont home, Nick brings not only a legacy of terror but a secret that threatens to drag Sandy with him into the darkness.





View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment