Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Wednesday, 20 August 2014

New Leaves, No Strings by C.J. Fallowfield

New Leaves, No Strings (The Austin Series #1)New Leaves, No Strings by C.J. Fallowfield
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

When I first started out reading this, my honest thought were `oh here we go again, 2 young people, lots of problems, anger then they fall in love`.

How wrong could I be!!

Although both these characters have hidden problems ( which I am sure will come out in the series) it made for good reading.

It can be ansty, emotional, and sometime funny.

I can honestly say, this book has taken me by surprise.

So that was sex, I liked it, I really liked it, thought Mia Page as she tried to recover from an Olympic worthy orgasm. She looked into the vivid blue eyes of sex god Gabe Austin who was still holding her up against her bedroom wall and she also thought shit what have I gone and gotten myself into? Why would anyone only want sex no strings with this guy? 

Best friends Mia Page and Lexi Clarke start University and make a pact to turn over a new leaf. Tainted by their pasts, they’re going to try and get over their commitment phobias. Mia’s going to lose her virginity with hot, no strings attached sex. The rebellious Lexi’s going to try ditching her one night stands in favour of attempting to have a relationship.

What Mia didn’t count on however was Gabe Austin, confident, sexy and irresistibly gorgeous, who quickly inserts himself into her life. Inextricably drawn to each other, their desire soon leads to a passionate encounter. Gabe’s fears of abandonment and his domineering personality, along with Mia’s own fears of attachment, threaten to derail his attempts to ensure she becomes his, heart body and soul. Despite Mia’s reticence, Gabe Austin’s a guy who is used to getting what he wants. Just as he seems to have won Mia around, he goes and does something that could ruin everything.

This is a debut fictional novel for C.J. Fallowfield and combines erotica with romance and humour.

The Austin Series is six books in total, all written from Mia Page's point of view, and they are designed to be read in the following sequence:

New Leaves, No Strings
Baggage & Buttons
Forever & an Engine
The Honeymoon Period
Love & Loss 
Infinite Love 
In addition, there is a prequel to The Austin Series called Destined, written from Gabe Austin's point of view, available now, FREE from Goodreads, or Smashwords

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment