Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Friday, 22 August 2014

Destined by C.J. Fallowfield

Destined (The Austin Series, #0.5)Destined by C.J. Fallowfield
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

50 or so pages in this prequel, but it holds a lot.

It gives a good introduction to what is coming in other books.

There isn't a lot I can say about this really as its a lead up to the rest of the series

Gabe Austin is tormented by demons from his past. Blaming himself for his part in a tragic accident and abandoned by his father when he needed him most, he uses his charm, good looks and ripped physique to find temporary solace in an abundance of one night stands. Dominating, distant, unwilling to commit, sex becomes his outlet for his pain. Until he sees her. One glance was all it took to turn his world upside down, to make him want to possess her completely. Gabe just knew that she was the girl to heal his shattered heart, she was his destiny.

Destined is a short novella written from Gabe’s point of view. It details key moments in his life, leading to the events that unfold in ‘New Leaves, No Strings’, book one of The Austin Series, which combines erotica, romance and humour.

The Austin Series is six books in total, written from the perspective of Mia Page, and is designed to be read in the following sequence.

New Leaves, No Strings
Baggage & Buttons
Forever & an Engine
The Honeymoon Period
Love & Loss 
Infinite Love

FREE download

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment