Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Closing In by Sue Fortin

Closing InClosing In by Sue Fortin
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Oh this was just an excellent read from Sue Fortin. I was well captivated from page to page.

Having to leave her abusive partner behind, she had to run as far as she could, take on another ID and escape. She had to forsake everything and everyone, even her name. The only person she kept in contact with [in a very clever way] was her friend. The only one she could rely on.

Returning to the UK she got a job as a Nanny to a lovely sweet girl. It didn't come without its complications. Trouble was, her past was not as easily escapable as she had previously thought. There lies the intensity of this unfolding drama.

Really enjoyed it, it flowed very well, kept my mind churning and a little romance thrown in. Donovan was a lovely man [father of the little girl] wouldn't mind one like him!

Highly recommended.

I received a complimentary book from HarperCollins UK, HarperImpulse Via Net Galley in exchange for my honest review and thoughts.

For fans of Emily Barr & Rosamund Lupton...

Helen has had to leave everything she’s ever known behind; her home, her family, even her own name.

Now, returning to the UK as Ellen Newman, she moves to a small coastal village, working as a nanny for Donovan, a criminal psychologist. Attractive, caring and protective, this single father and his sweet daughter are a world away from Ellen’s brutal past. She thinks she’s escaped. She thinks she’s safe.

But Ellen can’t shake the feeling that something’s wrong.

Strange incidents begin to plague her new family, and their house of calm is about to become one of suspicion and fear. Who can be trusted? Who is the target? Who is closing in?







View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment